MindFreedom Update Reminder - 11 April 2009

http://www.mindfreedom.org/ray

 Today, Saturday, 11 April 2009

Peaceful Protest is Theme of Today's MindFreedom Live Free Web 

Radio - Free
 
Guests: DARYL TRONES of Minnesota, MOLLY HOGAN of MindFreedom San 
Francisco, SARAH TRIANO of the Silicon Valley Independent Living 
Center, MARY MADDOCK of Cork, Ireland. Host David Oaks, MFI Director.
 
And you! Your calls, questions, comments, are welcome.
 
How to listen and call-in to the live show: 
Date: Today Saturday, 11 April 2009
Time: 11 am Pacific, 12 noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern 
USA, 6 pm [1800] London UTC/GMT. Show is 90 minutes.
 
Click here to listen and call in live:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/davidwoaks
Call-in number: (646) 595-2125. 

 

No computer to listen in today? No problem. Use the call-in number 
just to listen!
 
Special news feature this show:
 Ray Sandford's next forced outpatient electroshock is scheduled for 
USA Tax Day, just four days from today.
 
So today's radio show will include a review of the new "Ray Web of 
Link$" that MindFreedom launched about individuals and agencies 
involved in Ray's life in some way, who are receiving taxpayer funds 
directly or indirectly. Some are helping... many definitely are not.
 
Read a News Release about the Ray Web of Link$ here:
http://www.mindfreedom.org/shield/ray/sanford-web
 
Go directly to "Ray's Web of Link$" here:
May is called "Mental Health Month." Make it "Protest is Good for 
Your Mind Month"!
 
If you miss today's show, soon after it's over you can listen to an 
archive of this and other shows via the show web link:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/davidwoaks
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
Do You Support Voices for Choices in Mental Health?
 
Then Support MindFreedom!
 
MindFreedom International is one of the few totally-independent 
nonprofit organizations in the mental health advocacy field, with 
zero funding from the mental health system, governments, drug 
companies or religions.
 
That means YOUR membership and donation are CRUCIAL to MindFreedom 
International's campaigns for human rights alternatives.
 
Join or donate now:
 http://www.mindfreedom.org/join-donate


DENDRITE is a public Internet alert system about human rights in psychiatry, sponsored by Support Coalition International, sending out notices to thousands of concerned people, many of whom take ACTION NOW!

 

Home | Ecology of Mind | Mind-ing Ecology | Co-ordination Page | Search 
Bateson | Kelly | Maturana | von Glasersfeld | Laing | Antipsychiatry | Links
Ecology in Politics | Eco-logising Psychology | Sustainability | Environment & Nature